Vendors Contact Information

Vendors Contact Information

20200826: The purpose of this web page is to provide acknowledgement and contact information for our local (Baltimore, mid-atlantic) vendors. We are happy to add to and correct listings. We do not claim completeness.

Thanks to all our vendors!

Our instruments are summarized at http://confocal.jhu.edu/current-equipment

Yes, I realize this is not in alphabetical order. My apology that our web site does not display every head shot with the correct aspect ratio - I recommend you see each representative's linkedin web page for better displayed photo and info. 

Special thanks to John Gibas, consultant (and the previous image core manager). 

Olympus America Inc

Bo Faust, PhD, Confocal and Multi Photon Sales Representative, james.faust@olympus.com

Lauren Robertson, Microscope Sales Representative, Scientific Solutions Group, Olympus Corporation of the Americas, Customer Service: 800-225-8330, Phone: 704-877-8801, Lauren.robertson@olympus.com

 

Jason Brenner, Regional Manager, jason.brenner@olympus.com

 

Leica Microsystems (part of Danaher Corp.).

Paula Maguire, PhD, Confocal Sales Specialist, Paula.Cranfill@leica-microsystems.com

Sarah Crowe, Confocal Applications Specialist, Sarah.Crowe@leica-microsystems.com ... 2021 now Manager, Advanced Workflow Specialist Teams at Leica Microsystems

Jessica Calafati, Regional Sales Manager, Mid-Atlantic, jessica.calafati@leica-microsystems.com

Peter Franklin, Account Manager (sales), Peter.Franklin@leica-microsystems.com

Geoff Daniels, Manager, Confocal Business Development, Geoff.Daniels@leica-microsystems.com

Leica representatives 2021
Paula Maguire, PhD Sarah Crowe Jessica Calafati Peter Franklin Geoff Daniels
Peter Franklin

Nikon

Stan Midy, confocal sales, stan.midy@nikon.com

Andrew Ziman, PhD, Advanced Imaging Specialist,   andrew.ziman@nikon.com   , Mobile: (301)219-6853

Jesse DeWitt, Advanced BioSystems Specialist,        jesse.dewitt@nikon.com      , Mobile: (443)465-1317

Nikon representatives 2021
Stan Midy Andrew Ziman Jesse DeWitt

Zeiss

Jennifer Malloy, Account Manager, ZEISS Research Microscopy Solutions, jennifer.malloy@zeiss.com 

Alma Arnold

 

Lumencor

Erich E. Zeiss | Global Senior Sales Manager - Microscopy, erich.zeiss@lumencor.com

Erich Zeiss

Hamamatsu

Butch Granada, Southeast Regional Sales, BGranada@hamamatsu.com

butch Granada

Baltimore Precision Instruments (BaltPI does service/preventive maintenance on many microscopes, sells microscopes and parts, also has a machine shop)

Gregory M. Kilduff (Greg), President, greg baltpi.com <greg@baltpi.com>

 

Bunton Instrument Co., Inc.

James G. Averill (Jim), Owner, micro3d@comcast.net, www.buntgrp.com

 

Voxyl Microscope

Tom Moyer, owner,  tom@voxylmicroscopes.com   https://www.voxylmicroscopes.com/about 

Keyence Corp. of America

Ryan Parent, (sales) Application Specialist, Micro Analysis Group, Ryan.Parent@keyence.com

 

TOKAI HIT USA INC. (microscope incubators)

Kodai Miyazaki (Zaki), Sales & Support – America,  k-miyazaki@tokaihit.com

 

Oko-Lab (microscope incubators)

Luca Lanzaro, President (Italy), lanzaro@oko-lab.com

 

Andor

Michael Lipton, East Coast Research Sales Engineer, m.lipton@andor.com   https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-lipton-a6096732 

 

AVR Optics (Semrock filters distributor, also bbluebox Optics distributor)

Peter Brunt, V.P. Sales, peter.brunt@avr-optics.com 

 

Lightform Inc (PARISS imaging spectrometer - we are not [yet] a customer - interesting potential for "21plex" or more immunofluorescence multiplex imaging)

Jeremy Lerner, President, jlerner@lightforminc.com 

 

Molecular Devices (we are MetaMorph customer) (Molecular Devices is part of Danaher Corp).

Neal Gliksman, Senior Application Scientist, MetaMorph Imaging System, neal.gliksman@moldev.com 

Robert Moody (Robb), Drug discovery Sales (high content screening), https://www.linkedin.com/in/robert-moody-69a243/

 

Phitonex (40+ plex fluorophores for antibody labeling as of 12/2020 ... acquired by ThermoFisher 1/2021)

Mike Stadnisky, CEO, mike.stadnisky@phitonex.com

 

alphathera (covalent crosslinking fluorophore-protein-Z to antibody - spin-out of Andrew Tsourkas lab,UPenn, DOI: 10.1021/acs.bioconjchem.5b00275 )

https://www.alphathera.com/our-story

Feifan Yu, Support at AlphaThera, support@alphathera.com 

 

BMG Lab Tech (multi-mode microplate readers - aka SBS plate readers)

Beth Hutcheson, IMGEN Technologies  (distributor), ethhutcheson@imgen.com

Cameron.Schweitzer, BMG local representative, cameron.schweitzer@bmglabtech.com

 

BioTek Agilent  (multi-mode microplate readers - aka SBS plate readers)

Karen Tressler, sales, tresslerk@biotek.com

 

BioLegend (Brilliant Violet and other fluorescent antibodies, DNA-oligo-antibodies [re: DNA-PAINT super-resolution fluorescence microscopy)

Josh Croteau, regional sales, jcroteau@biolegend.com 

 

ThorLabs (imaging division) (custom confocal, multiphoton microscopes, lots of accessories)

Sam Tesfai, Genteral Manager, imaging division, stesfai@thorlabs.com   https://www.linkedin.com/in/sam-tesfai-9432884 

Sam Tesfai

Celloptic 

Gary Brooker    gbrooker@celloptic.com     http://celloptic.com/image-gallery 

CellOptic
Gary Brooker, PhD

Same spinning disk microscope, two different detection paths: left conventional path, right confocal * FINCH ("CINCH) FINCH = Fresnel incoherence holography

http://celloptic.com/image-gallery   (top row, downloaded 20210831)

 
Gary Brooker SD Confocal  

Equipment

Keyence BZ-X700 (open access)

Keyence BZ-X700 with Tokai Hit Incubator 20210107F: we anticipate more use of Keyence for fluorescence slide scanning - now...

Read More

MetaMorph Key 1 (#34135)

MetaMorph Key 1 is license #34135. Ross 9th floor users: If your preferred Windows PC does not have this license installed,...

Read More

zzzz Retired Perkin-Elmer EnVision Plate Reader

New users can contact George McNamara to coordinate training by PerkinElmer's Matt Reuter & Carl Apgar: George...

Read More

q Andor Revolution X1 Spinning Disk confocal microscope -...

Andor Revolution X1 Spinning Disk confocal inverted microscope - Legacy instrument Pease note: this microscope has been...

Read More

Zeiss Axio Observer.A1 Inverted Microscope (S972) Use iLab

Zeiss Axio Observer.A1 Inverted Microscope in Ross S972 has an Olympus DP80 RGB color + monochrome camera, capable of both RGB...

Read More